Exam Prep Course Reviews

See what other exam takers are saying about prep materials. While you’re here, pay the advice forward by voicing your opinion and rating any courses/products you’ve used.




Another71.com – NINJA CPA Review

  • Format: Online, Book/Print Material
  • State(s): Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
  • Average Cost: $66
  • Average Rating: 5 stars
  • Textbook: Other
  • Technical Support: 785-380-7679
  • Accounting Support: 785-380-7679
  • Online Tutorial: No


Are you a CPA Exam NINJA?


Refund Policy:
Repeat Policy:

Free updates until you pass

Access Limitations:

Not specified



Write a review

Carrie on May 28, 2015 at 3:05PM said:


The Ninja Notes are a wonderful way to review before your exam. I used them along with CPA Excel, and the week before hand I try and read through the notes as much as possible, so I know the information I still need to focus more on. They are wonderful, and I highly recommend them.

User rating: 5

Alejandra E. on February 8, 2012 at 11:02AM said:


I have found the NINJA guides extremely helpful! The information is very condensed and focuses on the main points. It is a great supplement to any study course and is nice to have on hand during any down-time for quick review. I would recommend these to everyone!

User rating: 5

Noelia G. on January 4, 2012 at 7:01PM said:


I found the NINJA study guides to be EXTREMELY HELPFUL by condensing all of the important topics into notes. I used the NINJA notes the second time studying for FAR as a supplement to my regular notes and it helped me gain an extra 14 points (PASSED!). Now I'm using the updated NINJA REG study guides to study for my next exam. I highly recommend this product. And yes... re-writing the notes (although tedious) MAKES A DIFFERENCE!

User rating: 5

Jennifer M. on January 4, 2012 at 3:01PM said:


The NINJA notes saved me! I failed REG when I used my main study program. The second time around, I rewrote the NINJA notes after each chapter of my main study program, and I gained 10 extra points and passed. I think that having something explained to you both ways is always going to make you more likely to understand something better and make it stick on exam day, and Jeff doesn't waste any time with fluff in the NINJA notes. He includes everything that you simply need to know on exam day. I'm using his FAR NINJA notes now, and seeing a great improvement over the last time I studied (and failed) this exam without using his notes. It's definitely worth the $50ish.

User rating: 5

Daniel W. on January 4, 2012 at 3:01PM said:


The BEC Ninja guides are great products! They really help tie everything together that you learn in your review course. They are good for cramming the last few days before your exam. There are great study tips inside these guides. The prices are very affordable. Sometimes during score release time, you can take advantage of a buy one, get one free promotion. I used Ninja guides the first time on BEC and I will credit these guides with getting me over the hump to get a passing score.

User rating: 5

ashley h. on January 4, 2012 at 2:01PM said:


Jeff's Ninja notes are amazing. I have purchased all four. The entire another71 community is great. Everyone is so supportive, and understanding. Even though everyone has a different CPA experience, all of the advice that is available allows us to reflect on different studying plans, habits, and hints. I would highly recommend this site, along with the Wiley CPA Review material. Jeff is always available to answer questions, and assist in any way that he can. He truly is a great person to have on your side when it comes to passing this test. The ninja notes make the information easier to understand and retain, instead of just re-reading pages and paragraphs from a book. Bottom line is sign up for another71.com, and purchase the NINJA handouts if you want to pass that CPA.

User rating: 5

Alexandria B. on January 4, 2012 at 12:01PM said:


The NINJA notes were a great review right before the exam. Definitely recommend following Jeff's study schedule!

User rating: 5

Ashley B. on January 3, 2012 at 2:01PM said:


I took BEC with out the Ninja Notes and failed. Being a participant in the Another71 forum, I decided to listen to my fellow CPA exam takers and buy the ninja notes for BEC and FAR. The second time studying for BEC, I followed Jeff's study guidlines and the Ninja Notes. Doing thing the 'Ninja Way' I was shocked about how much I could remember! I was doing a ton better on the practice MCQ and ending up passing the exam with an 80! The Ninja notes are a great addition to any study plan. They helped me pull all the lectures together and convey them in ENGLISH versus Accounting Verbage. BEC Ninja Notes and Jeff's guidlines have made me a believer, I am using them currently for FAR and will purchase them for REG as well! I owe a big thanks to Jeff for helping get as far as I have!

User rating: 5

Amanda O. on January 2, 2012 at 7:01PM said:


I purchased the NINJA notes for FAR & REG to supplement the review software I had been using. I love that they sum up the important points without all the "fluff". The notes are divided into sections that are a great length to re-write 'early, lunch or late'. I would highly recommend these to anyone studying for the CPA exam.

User rating: 5

Kerrin R. on January 2, 2012 at 7:01PM said:


I used NINJA notes to supplement the July 2011 changes, and to review the information in a condensed way. I found them perfect for both of these uses. Instead of just reading them, I also rewrote them. I have already purchased another section for my next exam!

User rating: 5

PAGE 1 of 2

Next page

You are not logged in.


Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.