CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

See what other exam takers are saying about prep materials. While you’re here, pay the advice forward by voicing your opinion and rating any courses/products you’ve used.

showing: KAPLAN CPA REVIEW – KAPLAN CPA REVIEW

 

COURSE/PRODUCT

Kaplan CPA Review – Kaplan CPA Review

  • Format: Online, DVD/CD
  • State(s): All
  • Average Cost: $503
  • Average Rating: 5 stars
  • Textbook: Book/Print Material
  • Technical Support: 800-272-2329
  • Accounting Support: 800-272-2329
  • Online Tutorial: Yes
 

Overview:

Kaplan provides Live Online and Self-Study courses designed to fully prepare candidates with the skills and confidence they need to pass the CPA Exam the first time.

LIVE ONLINE

This is where expert classroom instruction and convenient online delivery come together. Kaplan's Live Online Review Course gives you the best of both worlds: the structure and interaction of a traditional classroom plus the ability to review whenever you want for maximum retention. Course includes live weekly online classes, recorded for later review.

SELF-STUDY

You're self-motivated, and looking for a course that fits the demands of your schedule. You've found it in Kaplan's Self-Study Review Course. Study anytime, anywhere, and at your own pace to ensure complete preparation for the CPA Exam. Course includes Video CDs and online course library.

Both Kaplan courses are built on the proven LEARN●PRACTICE●RETAIN method, which employs multiple study tools and learning processes to ensure complete comprehension of the information critical to success on the CPA Exam. Both courses also offer 24 months of access to all of your online tools. Each course purchased includes:

- Interactive Study Calendar

- Study Manual

- Flashcards

- MP3 Audio Review

- CPA Pro QBank

- Video Library

- InstructorLinkTM Access

Refund Policy:

Kaplan CPA Review's Risk-Free Assurance

With our 30-Day Risk-Free Assurance Policy, you can feel confident that you've made the right choice. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase at any time within 30-days of receiving your order, we will refund 100% of the purchase price.

Repeat Policy:

Candidates who purchase Kaplan CPA Review packages are provided with Online Access, including all online updates, for a full 24 months from time of initial purchase. In addition to the 24 month Online Access, the purchase of our packages includes free access to study manual content updates which will be posted on our website for customers during the 24 month active subscription.

Following the expiration of the 24-month subscription period for each section, customers may purchase a new CPA Review package which includes all components and online access for 24 months, at 50% discount on the current retail price. The new purchase must be for the same section as original purchase.

Access Limitations:

Customers who participate in the Live Online course must have internet access to view their course. Both the Live Online and Self-Study courses include a subscription to our online study tools. Internet access is required to use the online study tools in the Kaplan CPA Review courses.

 

REVIEWS

Write a review
 

Tally B on November 17, 2017 at 9:11AM said:

 

I appreciate being a part of your community. Your support and readiness for help is worth a lot.

I believe this community will flourish.

customwritingcompany.com - my blog.

User rating: 5

lynn l on November 8, 2017 at 4:11AM said:

 

I clicked to your website and it’s quite interesting. I see so many news that I have updated every hours.

www.gta5-wiki.com

User rating: 4

Johnny C on September 19, 2017 at 3:09AM said:

 

This course was outstanding. I bought the live online course and supplementals for 3 sections. The classes were a great way to get a solid foundation. The self-study cds and online tests were a great way to reinforce the materials. I felt confident on test day and was able to pass on the first try.

Run 2 @ goo.gl

User rating: 5

Janine S. on March 5, 2011 at 8:03AM said:

 

Based on the reviews here I want to order Kaplan's to study for my exam. However, when I go to their website to order, all 4 sections are $1,400. Here it's shown as an average cost of $569. Where is everyone getting this so much less expensive? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

User rating: 5

Rob A. on October 18, 2010 at 6:10PM said:

 

I tried taking them first since they are known amongst MBA students, however their accounting material sucks--hard to get through to customer service and demanded a refund shortly after.

Transferred to Roger CPA Review (which also btw, is cheaper!) and passed all 4 parts easily.

User rating: 1

Nola T. on October 3, 2010 at 1:10PM said:

 

The Kaplan CPA Review program is the most extensive program available. No matter what your learning style is Kaplan covers it. I love this program! There are several weeks of online classes for each section of the exam, study manuals with review questions for each chapter, Note cards already filled out for you, audio MP3's you can listen to anywhere you choose, and a large online test bank for helping you review and retain the material. This program has helped me succeed in my test preparation! I have successfully passed two of the four exams and I know that this program will give me what it takes to pass the last two! If you purchase this program the only thing that will keep you from passing is you as procrastination and prioritizing our time is our biggest enemy! Thanks Kaplan for giving me the tools I need to succeed!

User rating: 5

Elizabeth W. on October 1, 2010 at 1:10PM said:

 

I was awarded a scholarship for a cpa review course and was given the choice of Becker or Kaplan. I chose Kaplan over Becker because I thought it would better fit my needs. And I was right, Kaplan was perfect! I'm 40, work a full-time job, and am the Mom of 3 young boys. I studied at lunch and in the evenings using the Kaplan online self study materials. I used the online lectures, mc question bank, online simulations, flashcards, and MP3s. All of the materials were great - my favorite was the lectures because they really focused on the material that was most likely to be tested on. The explanations to answers on the mc q bank were extremely helpful. The flashcards were perfect for when you had a few spare moments and could pull those out to review. The entire program was top of the line! And the results --- I passed all 4 sections in 8 months (started studying Jan 2010 and was done Aug 2010). Passed each section the 1st time! If you put your mind to it you can do amazing things, and Kaplan was an enormous factor in my success. I felt completely prepared for each section. Thanks Kaplan!!!

User rating: 5

manmeet s. on September 29, 2010 at 8:09PM said:

 

Kaplan is just great!

At first i started, i had no confidence in Kaplan as it had no popularity but i trusted on name and went on, people on different forums used to write, that they were using many courses like becker, gliem, wiley, all together which scared me as i was only preparing from kaplan; this trust brought me so far and i passed all four sections within the 18th month window.

The material is awesome, on my all exams, i knew almost everything...the material is enriched with knowledge being tested on the exam. Even my wife is using the same and have passed 2 sections till now on her first try..........thanks to Kaplan.

User rating: 5

D. J. on September 28, 2010 at 5:09PM said:

 

The Kaplan Review Course was the push I needed to pass. I tried a few others, and I will say the practice problems for BEC and AUD were GREAT. In addition, Kaplan has the lectures on MP3's which I put on my iPod. I was able to re-inforce what I learned while working out at the gym, and during my daily commute to work. I was also a Kaplan Campus Rep, so I did not pay for the review materials, however, the joy I feel after having passed all 4 parts and receiving my license in the mail is priceless.. Thanks Kaplan!

User rating: 4

Shirley D. on September 28, 2010 at 4:09PM said:

 

As a campus representative for Kaplan I received the complete CPA review set. With a busy schedule of working full time and taking care of my family I find the Kaplan review program very versatile to my various study needs. From studying in the vehicle (via Flashcards) to squeezing in a quiz on my lunch hour, Kaplan's review gives me opportunities to study where other programs did not. Another feature that Kaplan offers is the study calendar. This feature is a great way for me to keep myself on track and mark material that needs further review.

User rating: 5

PAGE 1 of 2

Next page
 

You are not logged in.

 

Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.