CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

See what other exam takers are saying about prep materials. While you’re here, pay the advice forward by voicing your opinion and rating any courses/products you’ve used.

showing: GLEIM CPA REVIEW – GLEIM PUBLICATIONS, INC.

 

COURSE/PRODUCT

Gleim CPA Review – Gleim Publications, Inc.

  • Format: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material
  • State(s): All
  • Average Cost: $710
  • Average Rating: 5 stars
  • Textbook: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material
  • Technical Support: 888-874-5346
  • Accounting Support: 352-375-0772
  • Online Tutorial: Yes
 

Overview:

Gleim provides an extensive self-study course for the CPA exam! The Gleim Review System enables you to identify your weak areas so you know where to focus your efforts. The Gleim CPA Review System GUARANTEES that you will pass each exam section the first time because we maximize knowledge transfer while minimizing your time, frustration, and cost utilizing a multimedia approach.

The Gleim CPA Review System consists of Gleim Online, books, Test Prep Software Download, Audio Reviews, Simulation Wizard, and access to a Personal Counselor for all 4 sections of the CPA exam. The CPA Review System comes with an 18-month product replacement guarantee. If Gleim releases a new edition within 18 months of your purchase, then you get those materials and only pay for shipping. This program guarantees a passing grade on your first sitting or your money back.

Refund Policy:

www.gleim.com

Repeat Policy:

We provide a money-back guarantee or continued access if you have purchased the Gleim CPA Review System and do not pass after completing 90% or more of CPA Gleim Online.

Access Limitations:

www.gleim.com

 

REVIEWS

Write a review
 

Jaybee D on November 22, 2017 at 5:11AM said:

 

Many students read reviews before joining any course or degree program. Like I was looking for a term paper at www.DissertationHelpDeal.co.uk website I saw reviews over there. You should work to spread it everywhere.

User rating: 4

Rachel R on October 10, 2017 at 11:10PM said:

 

Amazing article i like it thanks for sharing it .

<a href="bouncingballsgame.com; >bouncing balls</a>

<a href="ludokinggames.com" >ludo king</a>

User rating: 5

Claire F on September 27, 2017 at 11:09PM said:

 

Gleim provides an extensive self-study course for the CPA exam! The Gleim Review System enables you to identify your weak areas so you know where to focus your efforts.

bullet force bulletforcegame.com

User rating: 4

Deborah P. on August 13, 2017 at 8:08PM said:

 

Gleim is the best! With Gleim, you have a personal mentor who will answer your questions and help keep you motivated. Gleim studies the exam blueprints and keeps the review course up to date. I appreciated their smart adapt technology that helped me build a custom study plan. Plus, you have access to Gleim until you pass.

User rating: 5

Shaun C. on March 28, 2017 at 3:03PM said:

 

Gleim is great because its study guide and materials have tons of detailed explanations of topics and concepts. It's way more detailed than other courses. I used the test bank as a supplement to my studying process and it helped a lot. At the least, I would recommend getting the test bank. The overall course is really good as well and it's super affordable. It's way cheaper than Becker and Roger. I wrote an entire review about Gleim's review course on my website. Feel free to check it out.

www.myaccountingcourse.com

I hope this helps you make up your mind about which course to get. Feel free to email me too. I'd be happy to share my experiences with Gleim.

User rating: 4

Andrew M. on June 15, 2016 at 2:06PM said:

 

Put in the time with this review course and you will pass. I have passed 2 parts in 6 months studying at my pace and waiting on my 3rd score. I am able to study whenever and wherever with this review system. It is ranked in the top 3 over all other review courses, and is one of the cheaper ones too.

User rating: 5

Bryan K. on November 17, 2015 at 1:11PM said:

 

Gleim CPA review is the reason I am a CPA today.

I started out using Becker CPA review but their "one size fits all" study model just didn't work for me. This is because I learn better by teaching myself the materials. Becker CPA literally doubled the time I was studying because they force you to watch 1-4 hour lectures in order to qualify for their Becker Pass Promise. Well I don't learn from watching lectures! When my Becker expired in the middle of studying my Dad (an elijah watt sells winner) recommended I go with Gleim because it's what he used and I am so glad I took his advice! Gleim catered to exactly how I learn best which is read the text then do the questions and if I still had questions I could use their video lectures.

Not only did this method cut my study time in half but it increased my scores and I was able to pass the CPA exam. The key takeaway is that you need a review course that caters to how you learn best, NOT the most expensive course out there. That was my rookie mistake.

If anyone is interested I actually wrote up several reviews of all the top CPA review courses here that will help you identify which review course will work best for you based on how you learn: www.cpaexamguide.com

User rating: 5

Jennifer K. on June 21, 2013 at 7:06AM said:

 

Thank you Gleim! I have finally passed the CPA exam. This has been a long-standing goal of mine. The Gleim system made it surprisingly easy. The only suggestion I have is don't try to cut corners. Follow the system as it is laid out. I tried to cut a few things out initially and found that following the system actually resulted in a little less study time. The system is setup to get the maximum retention. Compared to other programs, Gleim does a far more thorough review. They do not try to anticipate what will be on the exam. Instead they prepare you for anything that could be on the exam. I tried just about all of the exam prep courses offered and found Gleim to be the best and quickest way to take the exam and pass.

User rating: 5

Anne R. on October 12, 2012 at 11:10AM said:

 

I used Gleim to help me pass, and it was great. In my opinion, it is the most cost effective study course out there. It is not very expensive (comparatively), and I was able to pass all four parts with it, so the information is good. I think one of the main cost differences between Gleim and Becker (I have used both) is that Gleim doesn't have as many bells and whistles. You have to do more of the work yourself - no entertaining videos to watch (they are boring), not as many illustrations in the book - but to me this equaled more actual studying time. I had to read the book on my own time and do questions on my own time, no one holding my hand, no funny videos. This is what got me through the exams. Also, Gleim has a really great BEC section. This was a difficult section for me to pass, and I didn't pass it three times using Becker, but passed with Gleim. I highly recommend it, especially if you are on a budget!

User rating: 5

Deeann K. on June 23, 2012 at 6:06PM said:

 

Gleim is a great program. I like the ability to checkmark questions you have questions about it and are able to come back later an review them. Highly recommend!

User rating: 4

PAGE 1 of 2

Next page
 

You are not logged in.

 

Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.