CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

See what other exam takers are saying about prep materials. While you’re here, pay the advice forward by voicing your opinion and rating any courses/products you’ve used.

showing: CPAEXCEL CPA REVIEW COURSE – CPAEXCEL

 

COURSE/PRODUCT

CPAexcel CPA Review Course – CPAexcel

  • Format: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material, One-On-One Instruction
  • State(s): Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
  • Average Cost: $1,611
  • Average Rating: 5 stars
  • Textbook: Online, Book/Print Material
  • Technical Support: 888-884-5669
  • Accounting Support: 888-884-5669
  • Online Tutorial: Yes
 

Overview:

CPAexcel CPA Review Courses are researched, written, and presented by a faculty of professors from University of Texas, Northern Illinois University and other distinguished universities. In addition to being award-winning accounting professors, many are CPAs or lawyers as well. Each professor is an expert in that segment of the CPA Exam, having taught it in college courses and CPA review classes.

You set your order of section study and your own study schedule via Exam Planner. CPAexcel is delivered both online and off line. The Professor Mentoring option is a unique feature which allows you unlimited access to professors who guide your student discussion groups, answer questions, demonstrate how to solve problems, and offer exam tips just before you sit for the exam.

You can buy a single section (AUD, BEC, FAR or REG).

Refund Policy:

Refunds can be requested within 10 business days of purchase.

Repeat Policy:

CPAexcel never expires and you never have to pay to renew your access. You have FREE unlimited access to your course and you can take unlimited course repeats.

You have free unlimited access to our online library for one year after you pass the CPA Exam.

Access Limitations:

Not specified

 

REVIEWS

Write a review
 

Jason G on February 19, 2018 at 8:02PM said:

 

Overall Wiley is an excellent CPA review course, especially if you are a busy college student or full-time employee. Their bite size lessons make it easy to complete small sections if you only have 20-30 minutes to study on your lunch break or in-between your daily activities. I really like how they offer unlimited course access so students don't have to re-purchase their study materials after they expire like many other CPA review providers currently do. To read my complete review of Wiley CPAexcel check out: cpaexamguy.com

User rating: 5

April R on September 16, 2017 at 4:09AM said:

 

Bisk is kind of an outdated review course. It's not expensive, but it also doesn't include that much and the software is slooooooww. I think the main areas it's lacking is MCQ solutions and explanations as well as detailed video lectures. Also, the books don't explain the concepts in the practice questions well enough to understand them. The materials also don't include many illustrations, examples, or memorizations techniques to help you retain the information.

Survival games - survivalgames.me

User rating: 5

Brandon V on May 25, 2017 at 5:05PM said:

 

Wiley CPAexcel is an excellent CPA exam review course choice for many candidates. It has been widely accepted as a market leader, and for good reason.

Their use of subsections is great, and especially for the candidate who is pressed for time and needs to squeeze studying in wherever they can within the day. Another amazing aspect is the amount of practice questions (12,000+) that you'll have at your finger tips. Keep in mind that you have to be careful not to overstudy material you already know. Just because the questions are available to you, doesn't mean you should go through them all multiple times.

I provide extremely in-depth reviews of CPA exam review courses so that you can be confident with your purchase. You can check out those reviews at:

<a href=" www.cpaexamsuccess.com; target="_blank" class="external-link">www.cpaexamsuccess.com</a>

User rating: 5

Brandon V on May 25, 2017 at 5:05PM said:

 

Wiley CPAexcel is an excellent CPA exam review course choice for many candidates. It has been widely accepted as a market leader, and for good reason.

Their use of subsections is great, and especially for the candidate who is pressed for time and needs to squeeze studying in wherever they can within the day. Another amazing aspect is the amount of practice questions (12,000+) that you'll have at your finger tips. Keep in mind that you have to be careful not to overstudy material you already know. Just because the questions are available to you, doesn't mean you should go through them all multiple times.

I provide extremely in-depth reviews of CPA exam review courses so that you can be confident with your purchase. You can check out those reviews at <a href=" www.cpaexamsuccess.com; target="_blank" class="external-link">www.cpaexamsuccess.com</a>

User rating: 5

Brandon G on April 8, 2017 at 2:04AM said:

 

CPAexcel is awesome. I used it exclusively to pass all four sections. It was the best decision I made in my CPA journey. I wrote about my experiences with CPAexcel here: www.ais-cpa.com If you purchase one of their courses, you won't be disappointed.

The lessons are short and easy to pay attention to. The study text explained the concepts adequately without going into too much detail. The MCQs had extremely helpful solutions and the practice questions helped me test myself without taking an entire quiz.

One of the biggest selling points for me was that they allow you to use it until you pass without paying extra fees. Luckily, I didn't need an extension, but I think that is a game changer.

This is a great course.

User rating: 5

Ian L on March 12, 2017 at 5:03PM said:

 

The online material is extremely valuable. The exam planner, study guides, and video lectures make learning an enormous volume of material very manageable. The periodic assessments are a fantastic complement to aid in preparation for the real deal.

However, if you're considering Wiley CPAexcel largely because of the advertised mentoring, I think you will be very disappointed with what it actually amounts to. The mentoring was the deciding factor in why I selected Wiley CPAexcel. I envisioned access to experienced professionals who would essentially groom me for entry into the accounting profession. To my disappointment, I've been met by a professor who told me he can't answer any questions that aren't specifically related to the solution of a specific Wiley CPAexcel assessment question, and another professor who discredited my contribution to the discussion thread when I corrected a different professor who had offered a candidate an incorrect formula. I was forced to re-assert my correction a second time, with proper citation, and that was awkward and shouldn't happen if the professor is open-minded to begin with.

You also need to be prepared for the event that you set aside a day to hammer out online study lessons, and their server is down. Today is the second time that has happened in 16 days. I'm here writing this review while waiting for their site to come back up.

TL:DR

If the mentoring is a big factor in your consideration of Wiley CPAexcel, you will likely regret your purchase.

If you are thinking about purchasing this for the robust collection of study materials at your disposal, you will likely be very satisfied.

User rating: 3

Tyler O on November 28, 2016 at 2:11PM said:

 

As a current CPA candidate, I chose Wiley CPAexcel over Roger. The only downside I see is the previously mentioned lack of an audio course or financing options. I found this resource at beatthecpa.com to be extremely valuable in laying out the pros/cons of each CPA review course against each other. I like that CPAexcel has Professor Mentoring included 24/7. Having that at all times, just in case, has given me the confidence I need to pass each section of the CPA exam. I'm halfway there and CPAexcel has been great thusfar!

User rating: 5

Brett W on November 28, 2016 at 2:11PM said:

 

As a recent graduate and newly appointed CPA, I found Wiley CPAexcel to be the best CPA review course for me. Although it doesn't have audio courses, I'm not really an auditory learner so this wasn't really a problem for me. The rest of their material is invaluable and having tested Roger myself, I can say confidently it offers the most value.

The reviews of each course here cpaexamguy.com helped me make the right decision for me.

User rating: 5

Bryan K. on July 25, 2016 at 6:07PM said:

 

I would recommend Wiley CPAexcel for anyone who has a short attention span (like myself!)

What I really like about CPAexcel is that they constantly have you jumping from their 10-20 minute lectures, to the text to multiple choice so you never get stuck doing the same thing for more than an hour.

If you aren't sure if Wiley CPAexcel is the best review course for you based on how you learn then you might consider comparing CPAexcel to the other top courses here: www.cpaexamguide.com

Hope this helps!

User rating: 5

Bryce W. on February 24, 2016 at 5:02PM said:

 

Wiley CPAexcel helped me pass all four sections of the CPA exam on my first try while working 50 hours a week at my accounting job. I attribute a lot of my success to Wiley's bite-sized lectures which made it easier to absorb information and retain it.

Their course is designed to help you learn more in less time and was great for me because I had a busy schedule and didn't have large chunks of time to study. In their textbooks, each topic is broken down into smaller subsections which about 30-45 minutes to finish. This gave me the flexibility to fit in a quick section whenever I found time in my day.

I have written several reviews of all the top CPA courses on my blog to help other CPA candidates identify which review course will be the best fit for them based on how they learn: crushthecpaexam.com

User rating: 5

PAGE 1 of 2

Next page
 

You are not logged in.

 

Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.

2018-19 AICPA Legacy Scholarships
 

 AICPA Legacy Scholarships: Applications deadline March 1 @ 3 pm ET

:
:
:
days
hours
minutes
seconds
» Apply here