CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

See what other exam takers are saying about prep materials. While you’re here, pay the advice forward by voicing your opinion and rating any courses/products you’ve used.

showing: EXAMMATRIX CPA EXAM REVIEW – EXAMMATRIX

 

COURSE/PRODUCT

ExamMatrix CPA Exam Review – ExamMatrix

  • Format: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material
  • State(s): Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
  • Average Cost: $524
  • Average Rating: 3 stars
  • Textbook: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material
  • Technical Support: 800-272-7277
  • Accounting Support: 800-272-7277
  • Online Tutorial: Yes
 

Overview:

ExamMatrix CPA Exam Review software creates a personalized study program. The software features content, customizable study modes, realistic task-based simulations, and detailed reporting.

Refund Policy:

The ExamMatrix CPA Exam Rewiew comes backed by a Pass or Refund Guarantee. If you follow our study method and do not pass your exam we will refund your money.

Repeat Policy:

In the case that you do not pass your exam with our review but wish to continue using it to prepare, instead of getting a money back refund, we’ll upgrade your software to the most current version free of charge.

Access Limitations:

There are no lock-outs with our software, your entitled to use it for as long as you’d like. We know study sometimes needs to be put on hold. For this reason we offer a 50% off retail discount to students who are using an older version and need to purchase an update to the most current content.

 

REVIEWS

Write a review
 

lynn l on November 8, 2017 at 4:11AM said:

 

Thank you for any other magnificent post. The place else could anyone get that type of information in this perfect manner of writing? I have a demonstration subsequent week, and I am looking for such info.

hotmailsignin-login.com

User rating: 5

Claire F on September 27, 2017 at 11:09PM said:

 

It is just a study bank of old questions...

Spanish to English spanishto-english.com

User rating: 2

Jane S on September 15, 2017 at 3:09AM said:

 

I purchased a single Part. It was the REG portion. I experienced great customer service, but I had to ship it back. The book which I paid extra for was just the explanations of the answers in the test. The Fastbook, was a good idea. It takes what you got wrong in a test and focuses the e-book to those sections.

I did not like the book at all. I felt like I wasted money. The testing experience was great. I really enjoyed it. If it fit my learning style better it would have been perfect for me.

juegos friv - juegosfriv-gratis.com

User rating: 5

FERAS F on April 18, 2017 at 11:04AM said:

 

Stay away from this course review, and the new owner Surgent CPA review. They put money before student, they staff are just sales reps, and not interest in students' success.

User rating: 1

Jennifer R on December 26, 2015 at 5:12PM said:

 

Beware of Exam Matrix scam!!! I would not recommend Exam Matrix at all and stay away from it! Most other CPA review courses would allow you to extend to unlimited access until you pass. Exam Matrix only allows you to access for 12 months and no extension. Their customer service sucks, is very rude and careless, who sounds like a sales commission person that only tries to get into your pocket. Their review course has outdated test bank questions that you won’t see or relate to the real test’s questions. Their statistics and guarantees are just sale pitch (Almost no one can pass using Exam Matrix only!!). The books are AWEFUL, either lack a lot of key information or briefly discuss some. Either Gleim or CPA Excel is an excellent CPA review program, a hundred times better and their price is just as competitive with unlimited access and support until you pass!

User rating: 1

Tony J on December 25, 2015 at 11:12PM said:

 

ExamMatrix CPA review is THE WORST CPA review that your money can buy. It is NOT a full review. It is just a study bank of old questions. ExamMatrix CPA review is one big SCAM. That is why ExamMatrix, unlike many other CPA reviews on the market, does not let you test try their CPA review before you purchase. They only show you a stupid demo video. Neither their questions nor simulation come close to the questions and simulations on the real exam. The ExamMatrix software itself is horrendous. Their simulations are complete junk. And ask about their calculator - it is a complete joke like from Windows 95. The adaptive-learning "technology" is a HUGE SCAM - all their software will do is to make you answer the same questions over and over and over until your face turns blue. So, you will just end up memorizing a bunch of old questions that are completely unrelated to the actual exam. You are guaranteed to FAIL with ExamMatrix. Consider all the wasted TIME and MONEY you will have wasted studying with ExamMatrix CPA review. If you are serious about passing the CPA exam, do yourself a huge favor - save your hard-earned money and go get Gleim CPA review.

User rating: 1

Thu H. on September 25, 2014 at 2:09PM said:

 

I would not recommend Exam Matrix at all and stay away from it! Most other CPA review courses would allow you to extend to unlimited access until you pass. Exam Matrix only allows you to access for 12 months and no extension. Their customer service sucks, is very rude and careless, who sounds like a sales commission person that only tries to get into your pocket. Their review course has outdated test bank questions that you won't see or relate to the real test's questions. Their statistics and guarantees are just sale pitch (Almost no one can pass using Exam Matrix only!!). The books are AWEFUL, either lack a lot of key information or briefly discuss some. Either Gleim or CPA Excel is an excellent CPA review program, a hundred times better and their price is just as competitive with unlimited access and support until you pass!

User rating: 1

Jacob B. on September 23, 2013 at 8:09AM said:

 

I loved ExamMatrix. The online format lets you access the material anywhere. I usually logged in from my iPad on my commute to work on the train.

I wanted something cheaper than some of the other review materials that bombard you with postcards and other advertising. I also wanted something more efficient then a ton of textbooks and flash cards. ExamMatrix worked perfectly. The questions adapt to your strengths and weaknesses.

I supplemented FAR and REG with Ninja Notes from Another71.com because I wanted a really good outline. Other than that, just do a ton of multiple choice questions on ExamMatrix! Just passed my lest section - they get my recommendation!!

User rating: 5

. on July 21, 2012 at 4:07PM said:

 

This software cuts out the time wasting factor... you drill on MCQs and when you answer right OR wrong, it gives you immediate REAL feedback on why your answer was incorrect, and what the correct answer is, with ability to drill down on definitions used.

Used it for AUD and passed. decided to try a different review material for BEC and have not passed yet. I will be going back to exam matrix for the rest of my exams, even though it is a little more pricey. You get what you pay for!

User rating: 5

Nicholas S. on July 29, 2011 at 3:07AM said:

 

FAR Exam. Used for EA Exams and passed like they said as long as I followed their guidelines. Like the test bank question technology they use.

User rating: 5

PAGE 1 of 1

 

You are not logged in.

 

Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.