CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

See what other exam takers are saying about prep materials. While you’re here, pay the advice forward by voicing your opinion and rating any courses/products you’ve used.

showing: YAEGER CPA REVIEW – YAEGER CPA REVIEW

 

COURSE/PRODUCT

Yaeger CPA Review – Yaeger CPA Review

  • Format: USB, Online, Book/Print Material
  • State(s): All
  • Average Cost: $1,258
  • Average Rating: 5 stars
  • Textbook: Online, Book/Print Material
  • Technical Support: 1-800-824-2811
  • Accounting Support: 1-800-824-2811
  • Online Tutorial: Yes
 

Overview:

With over 40 years of helping candidates prepare and pass the CPA exam, Yaeger CPA Review offers self-study CPA review programs.

We combine computer technology with a traditional in-the-classroom teaching style. Our 2017 course includes all new Yaeger-authored textbooks, videos, quiz generators, and practice exams, all redeveloped to incorporate the required AICPA blueprints.

The AICPA blueprints are the backbone of our review course. According to the AICPA, the blueprints should be the “primary preparation resource” for CPA candidates and are an “essential study tool.”

Yaeger is a teaching course, not a memorization based, mnemonic heavy program. Our instructors explain concepts through easy-to-understand lectures. They reinforce your understanding of those concepts by working multiple choice questions and simulations with you. You learn by listening to lectures then you apply those concepts to answering questions. The goal is for candidates to learn what they need to know and understand why they are doing it.

You get EVERYTHING you need to pass for one price. Included in the course bundle (or sold separately) is the Yaeger CPA Review CRAM course. Designed as a final wrap-up, CRAM lectures focus on key concepts a candidate must know to pass and supplement his/her initial review, no matter what review course he/she used for initial study.

Refund Policy:

All sales are final. No refunds or exchanges. Prices and discount offers are subject to change. Yaeger CPA Review does not provide price protection or refunds in the event of a price reduction or promotional offering.

Repeat Policy:

All former students qualify for discounted rates if their course has expired. We understand that sometimes life gets in the way. Also, students who have failed with another review course, or who have attempted the exam without a review course and failed, are eligible for our Second Chance Discount program. Contact customer service for current discount program information.

Access Limitations:

Students who purchase the course bundles (either four-part bundles or individual sections) are granted 18 months of access to free content and software updates. Yaeger CRAM course purchases grant six months of access.

 

REVIEWS

Write a review
 

Bryce W. on February 12, 2018 at 4:02PM said:

 

Yaeger CPA Review is the best prep course for students on a budget. Their

Adaptapass technology has given their course a huge facelift and the dashboard now looks modern and user friendly. I would recommend Yaeger to anyone who wants to pass the CPA exam without breaking the bank, crushthecpaexam.com.

User rating: 4

Jason U on October 1, 2017 at 9:10AM said:

 

The Yaeger CPA preparation strategy and materials were key to my successful completion of CPA. There is a breadth of high quality tools available to students with various study styles such as the web-based courses, quiz/exam questions, and even 1:1 Q&A support. The Yaeger team was always there for me to support my study program so am very pleased that I selected Yeager CPA.

User rating: 5

Alexander G on September 19, 2017 at 10:09AM said:

 

I was able to pass all four sections of the CPA exam using primarily Yaeger for a review. I had heard great things prior to purchasing their study materials but I picked it due to being able to get such a good deal along with being able to pay in installments. The lectures are engaging and I really appreciated the fact that they will go over multiple choice questions after reviewing a section. These lectures along with the homework and extra available multiple choice questions were exactly what I needed to get over the hump. It was also very helpful during the lectures to get lots of extra tips and tricks to help with test day. The best part of the program is being able to call anyone at Yaeger and get help on whatever problems you are having. Thank you to Sonny, Gary, Phil and Cindy for all the support. I passed!!

User rating: 5

Johnny C on September 19, 2017 at 3:09AM said:

 

I took all of my accounting courses at night and over a several year period because this was a mid-life career switch for me. I believe that I would not have passed FAR on the first try without Yaeger! They covered so much ground and they did it well. I was also new to Government & Non-profit and I did well on both of those sections. I feel confident I understand the material, which is crucial if you want to excel at the accounting profession, rather than just pass the CPA exam!

Run 3 cool math games @ coolgamesmathgames.com

User rating: 5

Pam H. on September 13, 2013 at 3:09PM said:

 

When I was initially looking for a CPA review course a friend of mine who recently passed had recommended The Yaeger CPA home study. I knew she had done some leg work on this and valued her opinion. She told me she had tried other classes and couldn't pass it until she went with Yaeger. It was then worth trying for me. I have to say it is the best instruction if you want to pass the exam. I don't even remember some of my college professors going over material/problems with such detail and explanation. Each of the instructors has their own unique way of teaching which really breaks it up and keeps it interesting. It is best to follow the advice of each teacher.....they tell you what you have to 100% know and then other things you just have to be familiar with. They show you better ideas to understand a concept.....a much more hands on approach then just reading a textbook. One of the best parts of the home study is that each of the DVD's can be stopped and replayed which makes it very easy to learn at your own pace. I have passed the FAR and just recently passed the REG section on the first try. Passing the exam is not easy.....takes a lot of work, but if you want to alleviate some of the anxiety of the process the Yaeger Home Study is the only way to go.

User rating: 5

Ashlie W. on September 5, 2013 at 1:09PM said:

 

When I was starting my CPA journey in 2012, I was stunned to see the prices of review courses and materials. Not only did I feel like I had to get over the hurdle of passing the exams, but I had to find a way to fund the whole thing. Talk about stressful! After doing a ton of research I found Yaeger CPA Review and never looked back. I started my studies in April 2012 with my first exam in August 2012. I sucessfully passed all four exams by May 2013 on the first try. Yaeger had such a way of teaching that I could hear Phil, Cindy, and Gary's voices in my head during the exam. All the tips and tricks I learned from watching the lectures were priceless. I cannot speak for other review courses, but I truly believe Yaeger is the best!!!

User rating: 5

taylor e. on August 28, 2013 at 6:08PM said:

 

I recently completed the CPA Exam, and was SUCCESSFUL because of the excellent preparation provided by Yaeger CPA Review. For FAR, AUD, and REG, I passed on the first attempt. For me, BEC was my "beast" as it took me 3 times before I passed. However, I can honestly say that for each section, I had more than enough information and tools to pass (BEC was just tough for me as it has the most non-acctg info, but it was NOT because I wasn't prepared by Yaeger). Cindy, Phil, and Gary prepare you in the old-fashioned "teaching" way, which I personally loved, and it is second to none!

Yaeger exceeded my expectations in customer service as well. They were prompt in getting back with me via message boards, instructor hotline telephone calls, or computer issues.

As should be evident, I HIGHLY recommend Yaeger for CPA exam candidates!

Thanks to Yaeger for everything! Y'all are the best!

Cheers!

Taylor Evans

User rating: 5

Susan F. on August 22, 2013 at 4:08PM said:

 

Thank you so very much, Team Yaeger! I found out in June I passed BEC, which for me was my last exam! I'm done! I would highly recommend Yaeger to anyone pursuing a CPA. The quality of instruction was laser precise as well as inspiring and, at times, humorous. Yaeger enabled me to pass all four exams within ten months! Their loyalty and dedicated support cannot be equaled! It feels absolutely wonderful to know I will never have to take those exams again! I have been doing the happy dance ever since! (I also took all the exams twice about 15 years ago with another cpa review course which has since gone out of business. I failed miserably back then! Remember, in the "old days" it was two days of testing? Ugh!) I have so much appreciation and deep affection for the entire Yaeger staff. I also thoroughly enjoyed the Yaeger cpa review channel on YouTube and from one of those programs learned a secret trick involving LEMON OIL! I swear that once I started dousing myself with lemon oil, that's when I began passing. Sounds crazy, and I know that it is probably just a coincidence, but if it weren't for Phil and his extraordinary efforts, I never would have learned this, or any other test anxiety remedies. Overall, this review course was one of the most positive experiences I have ever participated in. Phil, Gary, Cindy, and Sonny were always there for me, and I never waited long for instantaneous help or support. For any of you out there who are still struggling, stick with it. YOU CAN AND WILL get through it, especially if you have made the Yaeger choice! Joyfully and sincerely, Susan Frankel

User rating: 5

B C. on July 16, 2013 at 12:07AM said:

 

The lecturers are not engaging at all, mumbling the words and have a lisp which make the experience somehow monotonic, even simple concepts become hard to understand. I am already regretting buying this product. Throughout the video the teacher make reference to pages in text book, but the purchase doesn't include any book, the handouts are pointless too since they follow some pages in the text book. Should have trusted the so so reviews for Yaeger, and chosen something else

User rating: 1

Jessica H. on June 20, 2013 at 4:06PM said:

 

I took all of my accounting courses at night and over a several year period because this was a mid-life career switch for me. I believe that I would not have passed FAR on the first try without Yaeger! They covered so much ground and they did it well. I was also new to Government & Non-profit and I did well on both of those sections. I feel confident I understand the material, which is crucial if you want to excel at the accounting profession, rather than just pass the CPA exam!

User rating: 5

PAGE 1 of 4

Next page
 

You are not logged in.

 

Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.

2018-19 AICPA Legacy Scholarships
 

 AICPA Legacy Scholarships: Applications deadline March 1 @ 3 pm ET

:
:
:
days
hours
minutes
seconds
» Apply here